Kalam Institute Of Technology

Berhampur, Odisha

Home :: Seminar & Workshop

Seminar & Workshop

During this academic session we have organized the following workshops/seminars

a. A seminar on “Architecture & Animation work” conducted by DREAM ZONE on 10th & 11th February 2014.
b. A workshop on “Multi-sensor Robot” was conducted by “SAKROBOTIX LAB PVT Ltd.” on 14th and 15th February 2014.
c. A technical Seminar on C-Programming was conducted by LIT, BBSR on 20th February 2014.

National Seminar

a. A National Seminar on "Advances on Refrigeration and Air Conditioning : An Environmental Prospective" on 21st & 22nd February 2014 conducted by the department of Mechanical Engg.

Key Note Speakers
Prof. Dr. Ramgopal IIT, Khargapur
Prof. Dr. Manoj Maharana NIT, Rourkela
Prof. Dr. Sudhansu Sekhar Sahu CET,BBSR
Prof. Dr. Binod Bihari Maharathi PMEC, Berhampur
Prof. Dr. Pradeep Kumar Talapatra GIET,Gunupur
Prof. Dr. C.V. Gopinath Principal, GIET

b. A National Seminar on "Waste Utilization in Civil Engineering Construction and Recent trend in Civil Engineering" on 25th and 26th February 2014 by the department of Civil Engg.

Key Note Speakers
Prof. Dr. Susant Kumar Choudhury HIT, BBSR
Prof. Sarat Chandra Choudhury Retd. Suptd. Engg.
Prof. Dr. Hanumantha Rao IIT BBSR
Prof. Dr. Ramakanta Panigrahy CUTM,BBSR
Prof. Dr. Debabrata Giri PMEC,Berhampur
Prof. Dr. P. Dinakar GIACR, Rayagada

c. A National Seminar on "Recent Trends in Signal Processing and Communication" on 1st and 2nd March 2014 by the department of Electronics & Communication Engg.

Key Note Speakers
Prof. Dr. Rama Krushna Das NIC, BAM
Prof. Dr. Trinath Sahu Retd. Prof. Berhampur University
Prof. Dr. Siba Prasad Panigrahy CVRCE,BBSR
Prof. Dr. Dhruba Charan Panda Berhampur University
Prof. Dr. Priyadarshi Kanungo CVRCE,BBSR
Prof. Dr. Ravi Narayan Panda NIT,BBSR

d. A National Seminar on "PANCHAYATI RAJ INSTITUTIONS AND RURAL MANAGEMENT" is going to be conducted by the Department of MBA on 5th & 6th March 2014.

Key Note Speakers
Prof. Dr. Deepak Kumar Behera Vice-Chancellor, Berhampur University
Prof. Dr. Bhabani Prasad Rath Registrar, Berhampur University
Shri Jagadananda (Former Chief Information Commissioner) CYSD,BBSR
Prof. Dr. Nirmal Chandra Sahu Berhampur University
PProf. Dr. Rabi Narayan Patra Joint Director, Gopabandhu Academy of Administration, BBSR